Our Purpose

The All Party Parliamentary Group for Dying Well promotes access to excellent care at end of life and stands against the legalisation of doctor assisted suicide in the UK.

In recent years there have been huge strides in palliative medicine. It is now possible to effectively manage pain as people die. We believe the future is one of high-quality, universally available palliative care for all – not the requirement to decide whether or not to take lethal drugs to end your life early. 

If you would like to support our work – enabling us to conduct polling, research and campaigning – please click here.


Danny Kruger MP (Conservative) (Co-Chair)
Baroness Finlay (Crossbench) (Co-Chair)
Sir Stephen Timms MP (Labour) (Vice-Chair)
Ruth Jones MP (Labour)


Dr Lisa Cameron MP (SNP)

Baroness Campbell (Crossbench)

Miriam Cates MP (Conservative)

Lord Chartres (Crossbench)

Baroness Grey-Thompson (Crossbench)

Lord Curry (Crossbench)

Tim Farron MP (Liberal Democrat)
Sally-Ann Hart MP (Conservative)

Sir John Hayes MP (Conservative)

Baroness Hollins (Crossbench)

Derek Thomas MP (Conservative)

Carla Lockhart MP (DUP)

Rachael Maskell MP (Labour)

Lord McColl (Conservative)

Robin Millar MP (Conservative)

Jonathan Reynolds MP (Labour)

Gavin Robinson MP (DUP)
Andrew Selous MP (Conservative)
Mary Glindon MP (Labour)

Lord Shinkwin (Conservative)

Sir Iain Duncan Smith MP (Conservative)

Baroness Stroud (Conservative)

Sir Desmond Swayne MP (Conservative)
Lord Alton (Crossbench)

Fiona Bruce MP (Conservative)

Nick Fletcher MP(Conservative)

Lord Farmer (Conservative)